Skip to main navigation.


Former first lady of the United States of America Abigail Adams once said,” Learning is not attained by chance, it must be sought for with ardor and diligence.”  At Vigilante Electric Cooperative, we couldn’t agree more, and we want to help those that are putting in the effort to further their education.  This is one of the reasons we offer the Vigilante Electric Leadership Award.

One of the more fulfilling aspects of our job is reviewing the applications we receive through our youth programs, especially our scholarship program. Since the early 1990s, Vigilante Electric has supported member youths with opportunities to further their education.  This year’s applications and personal statements were exceptional.  These individuals represent their communities and schools well and are the type of youth adults we want to support.

For the 2020-2021 academic year, Vigilante Electric is proud to award thirteen $500 scholarships.  This year the Vigilante Electric Leadership Award recipients are:

Kassidy Broere – Beaverhead Co High School

Nicole Lessley – Lima High School

Jace Fitzgerald – Beaverhead Co High School

Walker Nygren – Lima High School

Donald Johnston – Beaverhead Co High School

Darby Perenoud – Lima High School

Malcolm Peterson – Beaverhead Co High School

Allyson Kamps – Three Forks High School

Erin Huffman – Broadwater High School

Tate Smith – Twin Bridges High School

Wade Leachman – Broadwater High School

Macee Patritti – Whitehall High School

Zachary Wickens – Broadwater High School










The unique feature of our leadership award is that we pair it with the Montana Electric Cooperative Association (MECA) Memorial Scholarship.  Students can fill out one application and have the opportunity to win two scholarships.  The top application received is forwarded to MECA for consideration for one of four memorial scholarships.  This year, Vigilante Electric Cooperative is proud to have chosen Kassidy Broere’s application to send to MECA.  

On behalf of Vigilante Electric Cooperative, we would like to congratulate this year’s scholarship winners and wish them the best in their future endeavors.  We would also like to take this opportunity to thank all the teachers in the schools within our service territory for your commitment in these trying times.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo